Local Associations

KMTA is the umbrella organization for several Local Associations and Student Chapters. These associations are the backbone of the organization - most of them hold regular meetings, continuing education and enrichment events for teachers and students. 

Local Associations

Central Kansas Piano Teachers

District 5
Rebecca Dudrey
1900 Harrison
Great Bend, KS 67530
620-793-5603
rdudrey@yahoo.com

High Plains Piano Teachers Association

District 4
Karol Hickel
105 N. 12th
WaKeeney, KS 67672
785-743-6452
jkjbhickel@ruraltel.net

Hutchinson Piano Teachers Association

District 6
Judy Blauer
306 E. 14th
Hutchinson, KS 67501
620-669-0550
judyblauermusic@gmail.com

Kansas City Music Teachers Association

District 1
Kellie Harvey
9327 Outlook Drive
Overland Park, KS 66207
913-908-6257
kelliesharvey@gmail.com

Manhattan Area Music Teachers Association

District 3
Paula Neihouse Moseman
125 Turkey Ridge
St. George, KS 66535
816-665-5684
paula@paulaneihouse.com

McPherson Area Piano Teachers League

District 6
Brett Janssen
214 W Sutherland
McPherson, KS 67460
816-916-1600
brett.janssen@centralchristian.edu

Newton Music Teachers Association

District 6
Faith Wenger
340 S. Main
Hesston, KS 67062
316-202-4374
fwenger@aol.com

North Central Kansas Music Teachers League

District 4
Mary Smith
635 Jansonius Dr.
Phillipsburg, KS 67661
785-302-1046
pburgpiano@gmail.com

Northeast Kansas  Music Teachers Association

District 1
Janet Zima
2705 SW Bluestem Drive
Topeka, KS 66614
785-272-4973
785-806-5375
jjzima68@att.net

Northwest Kansas Piano Teachers Association

District 4
Leona Dickman
PO Box 366
Grinnell, KS 67738
785-824-3755
785-672-1201
ledi@st-tel.net

South Central Kansas Music Teachers Association

District 6
Sylvia Coats
1312 Virginia
Derby, KS 67037
316-250-6964
sylvia.coats@wichita.edu

Walnut Valley Music Teachers Association

District 6
Melba Maechtlen
2017 E. Chestnut
Arkansas City, KS 67005
620-442-3719
rmaechtlen@cox.net

Wichita Metropolitan Music Teachers Association

District 6
Julie Bees
10305 E Bronco St.
Wichita, KS 67206-8925
316-990-2891
julie.bees@wichita.edu

Student Chapters

Bethel College

Kansas State University

Mid-American Nazarene College

Pittsburg State University

Southwestern College

University of Kansas

University of Missouri - Kansas City

Washburn University

Wichita State University