Local Associations

KMTA is the umbrella organization for several Local Associations and Student Chapters. These associations are the backbone of the organization - most of them hold regular meetings, continuing education and enrichment events for teachers and students. 

Local Associations

Central Kansas Piano Teachers

District 5
Rebecca Dudrey
1900 Harrison
Great Bend, KS 67530
620-793-5603
rdudrey@yahoo.com

High Plains Piano Teachers Association

District 4
Karol Hickel
105 N. 12th
WaKeeney, KS 67672
785-743-6452
jkjbhickel@ruraltel.net

Hutchinson Piano Teachers Association

District 6
Judy Blauer
306 E. 14th
Hutchinson, KS 67501
620-669-0550
judyblauermusic@gmail.com

Kansas City Music Teachers Association

District 1
Dr. Janet Fetterman
310 E. 125th Terrace
Kansas City, MO 64145
913-484-7779, cell
janet.fetterman@swbell.net

Manhattan Area Music Teachers Association

District 3
Nancy Blockolsky
P.O. Box 4
Olsburg, KS 66520
785-313-2550, cell
selahpianoservice@gmail.com

McPherson Area Piano Teachers League

District 6
Tiffiney Harms
1210 E. Euclid
McPherson, KS 67460
620-617-4372, cell & text
tiffiney.harms@centralchristian.edu

Newton Music Teachers Association

District 6
Faith Wenger
340 S. Main
Hesston, KS 67062
fwenger@aol.com

North Central Kansas Music Teachers League

District 4
Mary Smith
635 Jansonius Dr.
Phillipsburg, KS 67661
785-302-1046
pburgpiano@gmail.com

Northeast Kansas  Music Teachers Association

District 1
Janet Zima
2705 SW Bluestem Drive
Topeka, KS 66614
785-272-4973
785-806-5375
jjzima68@att.net

Northwest Kansas Piano Teachers Association

District 4
Leona Dickman
PO Box 366
Grinnell, KS 67738
785-824-3755
785-672-1201, cell & text
ledi@st-tel.net

South Central Kansas Music Teachers Association

District 6
Celia Goering, NCTM
6802 S. Oliver
Derby, KS 67037
316-259-5378
celia.goering@wichita.edu

Walnut Valley Music Teachers Association

District 6
Melba Maechtlen
2017 E. Chestnut
Arkansas City, KS 67005
620-442-3719
rmaechtlen@cox.net

Wichita Metropolitan Music Teachers Association

District 6
Christy Williams
1852 S. 151st W
Wichita, KS 67052
316-304-3871, cell & text
terrychristy@sbcglobal.net

Student Chapters

Bethel College

Kansas State University

Mid-American Nazarene College

Pittsburg State University

Southwestern College

University of Kansas

University of Missouri - Kansas City

Washburn University

Wichita State University